Just another WordPress.com site

It is back – the snow on this website.

As I was reading another blogger’s post, I saw movement, then realized that the snow was falling across the pictures. I like this feature on this website and had forgotten about it until now. For me, it brings a festive quality to the season. Ha ha, I don’t have to shovel it.

I have been in bed most of the time the last few days, coughing and no energy but this feature with the snow gives me a spark although I have not been impressed with the weather outside-as the songs goes, it’s frightful.It is cold and windy but must admit it is pretty. The flakes that fell last night were like crystals and glimmered in the available light. I will post some current scenes from outdoors as soon as I am feeling better. For now here are some that I have taken recently with the last photo from a past year. Just a reminder that it can be a lot worse.

pictures 285-2

Hawrelak 106-2March 13 224

7 responses

  1. Butch Villeneuve

    Hope you get better soon my friend. Its good to get out and around but when sick must stay home and rest. Take care.

    Butch VilleneuveButch’s Consulting Ltd(780) 405-6909

    Date: Tue, 3 Dec 2013 19:07:13 +0000 To: butch_vill@hotmail.com

    December 3, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    • Thanks for your thoughts.just getting up today.

      December 3, 2013 at 6:35 pm

  2. Hope you are feeling better soon. The first photo is really pretty, the last one a bit scary.

    December 3, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    • That last one was late in the season and helped by strong winds that caused a lot of drifting, but have never shovelled as much as that year and don’t want to again.

      December 3, 2013 at 6:34 pm

  3. Since I’m reading this several days after you posted it, I hope that you are feeling better already.

    I really liked the way the snow was outlining the limbs of the tree in the middle photo. And I’m always amazed to see cars buried in snow (and I feel sorry for the owner who has to dig it out).

    December 6, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    • You may recognize that tree in the middle from other posts – one of my favourites. When a car is buried that deep there is usually a bit of procrastination going on. But – maybe a person is away, or ill, and if it isn’t taken care of , the snow keeps falling and building up. That is a nasty job to catch up on – lots of sweat and hours of hard work and sore muscles afterward.Thanks for your thoughts, getting better with antibiotics and rest..

      December 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm

  4. Wow. The last photo is my favorite. It is terrific!

    December 14, 2013 at 5:04 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers