Just another WordPress.com site

A Thin Slice of Focus

Went on a great weekend Photocram last weekend with the Edson Photo Club and workshop leaders  Darwin Wiggett and Samantha Chrysanthou. I  got working on  “live view” on my Canon Rebel XS, using manual focus and shutter priority and aperture priority. I was so concentrated on how to magnify my focus point that most of my photos were horrible. But the experience did remind me to look at my LCD screen and see light and dark spots and plan my composition.I am like a kid when I learn something new I forget all my other skills. But I had fun and really appreciated the patience of Darwin and Sam out in the field and it was great to see old friends from the club again.I went outdoors today to practice using live view and different depths of field. Here’s one of my favourites.

©Jane Chesebrough

Leave a Reply

