Just another WordPress.com site

The Last Glorious Days of Fall

I found myself curling up with a good book this past couple of evenings, but did get out to shoot some photos. The colours are beautiful and I really need to cherish every moment outdoors because it will get cold and then I will have the challenge of appreciating every single moment that I can muster then.

The past couple of days I spent outdoors at least some of the time, practising various modes on my camera: sports photography mode, aperture priority using live view and shutter priority as well as manual. I was fun but I just need to practise panning the action of a bird to get the shot correct, or move back a bit and then crop afterward.. Most were what I would call failures but that just gives me a project to work on, dosen’t it? 

I thought today that I would celebrate the glorious colours of fall in the city parks.

©Jane Chesebrough

One response

  1. northernnarratives

    Nice

    October 12, 2011 at 10:52 am

Leave a Reply

