Just another WordPress.com site

Season of Light

The shortest day of the year is here and now the days will get longer-yay! I am somewhat sensitive to lack of daylight. Luckily I have opportunities to get outdoors at my work. Longer days make it easier to cope  with the cold temperatures that come in January and February, though I am enjoying the warm weather that we are experiencing now. We have had a light dusting of snowfor which I am grateful-it seems to reflect the lights in a way that is pleasing. Speaking of lights, displays around the city are beautiful-somewhat aleviates the burn-out I am experiencing . To celebrate this season of light I am putting in a motion photo of what else, lights!

May your heart be warm and your soul be bright.

©Jane Chesebrough

Leave a Reply

