Just another WordPress.com site

My Evening Walk

When I came home from work today it was beginning to snow. I stayed inside for a while, then went out to my snow-covered car, cleaned it off and went for a drive. I did have a destination but seeing the sheer ice on the streets I lost all desire to drive in those wet icy conditions. I did get my camera and went for a walk in the fresh cool, but not cold air. which felt good .This is one shot of the snow in the front yard with the sparkles showing in the reflected light. It could all melt tomorrow…that’s Alberta for you. 🙂

©Jane Chesebrough

5 responses

  1. Love this!!!

    March 23, 2012 at 6:42 am

  2. Much colder than Nova Scotia, Jane! We’re all set for summer here. I love photos like this that engage the viewer to interpret.

    March 23, 2012 at 9:29 am

  3. Wow, Jane, I really like this. Those sparkles among the dark are really beautiful. 🙂

    March 24, 2012 at 2:40 pm

  4. ooooo this is really special Jane!! Has a mystical/magical quality – and yes – those sparkles – Love them!

    March 31, 2012 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

