Just another WordPress.com site

Listen to Your Heart; It knows Where it is Going

©Jane Chesebrough

This quote is  on a plaque that I received on my birthday. I thought that it speaks for so many of us as we look  at the world around us and see what  is there and even more than what is there.(I suggest that you visit Dianne’s site “life as i see it” ) That really says it for me and it is a journey for me that will never end. When I listen to my heart the guidance is always there-that is the reason for my title “Heartsong.” I made a decision to be true to my heart’s calling and be active on  my creative journey. This is why so many of us follow each other’s blogs. We “see”. We “get it.” And we inspire each other as we share what we see.So this is dedicated to the next photo, the next moment of inspiration.Or maybe it is not what is next, but what is everything in the “now”.This  mandala is one from a  series that I did  while exploring my inner world…some irony that it is a photo of a drawing  and  a rather poor photo. It is special to me. I am going to follow my heart now and go out, and I am taking my camera with me.  Happy shooting!

 

5 responses

  1. Nice post and neat drawings. I hope you have a great time out and about. I look forward to the photos you capture of the moments that capture you.

    March 31, 2012 at 10:33 am

    • yes it was beautiful and humbling -took alot of crappy shots. oh well…

      March 31, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    • Thank you very much. I am happy that you enjoy them.

      April 9, 2012 at 11:28 pm

  2. Beautiful quote indeed Jane. Also love the drawing you did of the mandala. Wishing you all the best on your creative journey…Have fun as you follow your bliss 🙂

    March 31, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    • Thank you..ah, yes, following my bliss…haven’t heard that phrase in a while but it fits perfectly.

      April 2, 2012 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

