Just another WordPress.com site

Warblers (some migrating, some not)

As I mentioned in yesterday’s blog, there were all sorts of warblers in the park and all sorts of photographers persuing them. I had the enjoyment of meeting an old aquaintance from the bird club from a few years back and made connections with new people. They helped me ID some of the birds. Warblers are fast and are difficult for me to capture on camera.Perseverance paid off, however, and I even found a ‘lifer”, the American Redstart and some are still unidentified, as yet.When I was with the others, we did hear a Tennesee Warbler. I may have captured a vireo,but not sure and it is a poor photo.

And my signatures, well that is another story. I try not to  crop the photo but in some cases I need to so that you can see the bird. I have been experimenting with signatures and with cropping  I lose the placement of the signature. Ideally I should not crop but in some cases need to see the bird. Thank God I did keep the originals. LOL  There is so much to learn in photography, from composing to editing that I shouldn’t tire of it anytime soon.When I get frustrated with the computer work I just go out and play some more. Enjoy,and feel free to ID any. Robyn caught me up late last night and I promised that I would do my homework today cause it was late and I was ready to hit the sack.:o

Unidentified-do you know what this is?

Female Yellow-Rumped Warbler (Myrtle)

Female Blackpoll Warbler

Male Blackpoll Warbler

American Redstart

One response

  1. Great shots Jane, love that American Redstart, what a pretty bird!

    May 21, 2012 at 5:54 pm

Leave a Reply

