Just another WordPress.com site

So I need to Upgrade my Browser

Could that be why I had trouble writing anything in my last post? Or was it because I was going to download a photo then changed my mind, then I could not write anything. And I am getting a notice that my browser soon won’t support notifications, but it seems that I have to pay for an Explorer upgrade. Geesh. Anyone have any suggestions? I have uploaded Google Chrome but I will have to enter everything onto their tab or bar or whatever thingamagig you call it. What are other people doing? Any suggestions?

4 responses

  1. I know you can export your bookmarks and then import them into a different browser. Since the bookmarks toolbar is just a folder, if the new browser didn’t automatically set them up on your toolbar, I would think that you could go to “Manage bookmarks” and just move the entire folder into the right place.

    I have used both Firefox and Opera. They both work great, and they are free. I have enabled “Opera Link” on my Opera browser. This coordinates bookmarks across my laptop’s browser and the versions of the Opera browser that I have on my tablet and phone. I see there is some sort of sync service for bookmarks for Firefox, too, but I haven’t looked into it.

    Another thing I’ve done is get a Springpad.com account to store bookmarks in the Cloud, so I can access them from any browser or device. Then you can get a “bookmarklet” that you drag to any browser’s bookmarks toolbar, and when I want to bookmark a page I click the bookmarklet. One of the things I like about Springpad is that beyond bookmarking, it lets me “clip” a portion of the page that I can refer back to.

    June 9, 2012 at 8:18 am

    • Oh, thanks for the info.i just added another browser to the regular one.and put them in, but will check it out.

      June 9, 2012 at 10:00 pm

  2. I use Firefox and haven’t had any problems!

    June 18, 2012 at 10:04 am

  3. i am trying Google Chrome but will keep Firefox on hand, thank you.:)

    June 18, 2012 at 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

