Just another WordPress.com site

Heritage Days Festival

I thought that I would not post again until the weekend is over but was so excited about the Heritage Festival that well, I couldn’t resist. This is one of the festivals that Edmonton is known for, and it takes place in Hawrelak Park. This year there are 62 pavilions celebrating 85 cultures. You can buy food with purchased food tickets, donations  can be made to the food bank at the gates, there is park and ride on Edmonton Transit or bicycle parking for those who pedal.It is noisy, it is crowded and it is hot so it is not for everyone but THOUSANDS show up because it is fun. I used my Canon70-300mm zoom lens and was surprised that I needed to have my ISO up as high as 400 so I could use the shutter speed that I wanted and still have some light.Some cropping has been done.There was some heavy clouds at the end which I will share here and the place was even evacuated in the evening because of severe storm warnings. Come and enjoy the festivities with me.

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

 

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough
2 responses

  1. This indeed was a fun time! Thanks for the invite and your photos tell the story perfectly!!!

    August 7, 2012 at 10:50 am

    • Glad you enjoyed the journey.i may get back there for more.

      August 7, 2012 at 2:30 pm

Leave a Reply

