Just another WordPress.com site

Prayer for Healing

I feel like I have become friends with some of the bloggers that I follow partially because we comment back and forth on each others blogs and slowly get to know one another. I was saddened by Robyn’s recent setback and responded by contacting Silent Unity an organization that prays for people regardless of their faith affiliation. I told them she had chronic pain for many years. I got an e-mail from them a day later which I will quote here if any one wants to join us or  apply it to their own life or someone they know:

“… we are privileged to unite in prayer with you for Robyn.As we pray together in the days ahead, we will be united with you in the faith that the healing love of God is strengthening and renewing every atom of the body temple.  We will hold this prayer in our hearts, and we invite you to join us as we affirm:

“You have the healing love of God flowing through you now, restoring energy and vitality.”

Our united prayers will continue for the next thirty days. ”

If anyone chooses to join us, feel free or use it for yourself and/or loved ones.

©Jane Chesebrough

6 responses

  1. Jane I am so glad I just checked in and got to see this. It is beautful. I put a link on my blog too in our comments. I wrote you there saying today was a marked improvement for me and I am beginning to believe in the power of prayer and collective good energies. It’s amazing but today seemed remarkable as compared to what I’ve been dealing wtih the last several weeks. Your candle photo is stunning — very special and I so appreciate this – and YOU! xxoo Much Love ~RL

    September 10, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    • There is so much Love and positive energy swirling around you and through you.Rest.

      September 11, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  2. What a beautiful and loving act you have instigated here Jane! Quite amazing, and when reading Robyn’s response, I can only marvel at the magic of the blog sphere. Because you are indeed so right. It’s a great place to get to know each other across physical distances and barriers.

    September 13, 2012 at 1:35 am

  3. This is truly wonderful Jane, and my thoughts and prayers are with you Robyn.

    September 19, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    • Thanks David, and all of you.

      September 21, 2012 at 12:16 pm

  4. You are a dear, Jane, I love your compassion for life. Thoughts and prayers to you Robin.

    September 27, 2012 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

