Just another WordPress.com site

I will say the “F” word now. Fall has Officially Arrived.

I believe that I said that I would not use the “a” or “f’ words until the 21st. We have been blessed with  gorgeous weather. I went to a convention for the weekend and stopped on the way back home for a walk and photo shoot with my friend Maxine. She took me to a newly discovered trail in her city in central Alberta.  It was lovely. I haven’t been blogging or making comments too often  because I had a nasty bug last week that put me under the blankets for a lot of the time. Being cooped up during my spare time  and during the convention made getting outdoors even more enjoyable.

It was comical getting low to the ground for a different point of view when I couldn’t bend my knees low enough so flopped on the ground  and took some shots. I am learning to have my legs lower than my body when I need to get up because it is less strain on the knees.Same thing as skiing. Losing weight would help tremendously but I have slowed down because of arthritis and thus gained weight.It is a bit of a vicious circle but not an unbeatable challenge. I promise I will go for a walk after posting this-more walking, less whining.

So here is what is happening in this neck of the woods. Enjoy.

11 responses

  1. Robyn Lee

    Beautiful Jane – love the earth tones and welcoming fall images… and do me a favor – be good to those joints!! 🙂 xo Much Love…

    September 24, 2012 at 9:15 pm

  2. Thank you Robin. Still praying for you. And it will be good when the local pool opens again so I can go swimming-easy on the joints.I think I got worse because I stopped doing anything.But i hear you. Balance is such a wonderful thing.Sending Love….Jane ;D

    September 24, 2012 at 11:35 pm

  3. Glad to know you are feeling better Jane. Your images certainly do say “Fall” to me. Colors have started to change here and I am very excited about that because who knows what the north wind will blow in.

    September 25, 2012 at 11:43 am

    • I love it when it is full colour, with the reds.Hope we all see some special sights in the upcoming season.

      September 25, 2012 at 12:31 pm

  4. Sorry to hear you were under the weather, Jane, hope your 1000% now! LOVE that second shot, very striking! I’ve always loved cattails!

    September 27, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    • i am better thanks. I liked all the orange tones in that one and the reflections.Glad you enjoyed it, Donna.

      September 28, 2012 at 12:03 am

  5. Deb Platt

    Loved your photos. I do get some arthritic pain in the knees from time to time, but I’m mostly okay. It could be a placebo sort of thing, but I’ve convinced myself that taking glucosamine supplements help.

    This spring I was doing a lot of macros of woodland flowers. They are mostly tiny little thing, so I was doing a lot of squatting. Boy, did my legs get sore. LOL.

    September 27, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    • It makes me laugh when I groan so loud when i kneel. I got a little stool to sit on when I get down low or I roll on the ground and stay there and take lots of shots.I am hearing good things about glucosamine. My doctor poo poos it but the pharmacist says there are are positive studies.Also Sierrasil.Worth a try.

      September 28, 2012 at 12:11 am

  6. How wonderful photos You presented to us! My favorite is the second from the top.

    September 29, 2012 at 1:03 am

    • Thank you. i think the tree trunk pulls it all together.

      September 29, 2012 at 12:56 pm

  7. some enjoyable fall shots

    October 9, 2012 at 10:07 pm

Leave a Reply

