Just another WordPress.com site

Being

Today is my 250th blog! I was inspired by a professional photographer to do a blog and started to tell the story to go along with the photos and was surprised by how much I shared. The process became a “heart-to -heart” experience . By reading other people’s blogs and perusing other people’s photos,  I think that I have grown in my writing ability as well as my photography. I was surprised to notice that I have over 99 followers- thank you for that and thank you for your comments. I have had the pleasure of getting to know some of you due to frequent comments back and forth-it really makes a difference when you can touch your audience and when you can ask questions and engage in dialogue.

I will continue to publish my blogs and today I thought of  “being”. I have discovered this is such an important and necessary quality in my life other than exclusively “doing.” I used to measure my worth by how much I was “doing.” Listening to the inner voice of wisdom has taught me differently but I have had to get sick in order to slow down enough to hear.So thank you for following and thank you for sharing and let’s see what appears next.

8 responses

  1. Stunning photo Jane ~ yes – “to be” just “to be” that is really where it is at I think. Congratulations on your 250th post!! It has been so wonderful getting to know you and thoroughly enjoy your creative artistry here ~ and your friendship. Happy Thanksgiving ~ Much Love ~ Robyn

    November 21, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    • Thank you, Robin. you are a true spark of light. Happy Thanksgiving to you,look forward to many more blogs from both of us!

      November 21, 2012 at 6:50 pm

  2. Yes, to be – wise and beautiful post.

    November 21, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    • Thank you Julie, you too are one of my inspirations. keep on writing and sharing from your good heart.

      November 21, 2012 at 6:51 pm

  3. it looks like cotton….the snow and the picture is amazing

    November 21, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    • I love capturing the small gems among the larger landscape. Glad you like it.

      November 21, 2012 at 9:14 pm

  4. Big congrats on the 250th blog post Jane, hope to see many more.

    November 22, 2012 at 6:44 pm

  5. Thanks Mia. Who would have known that I would be doing this!

    November 23, 2012 at 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

