Just another WordPress.com site

I was given ” The Inspiring Blog ” Award

Thank you to Eunice of  “Living and Lovin”. I don’t have alot of time so will do my best in one shot.

Seven things about me:

1.I am clean and sober for some time now.

2. Had my heart broken more than once and forgiving them, myself,  and not only surviving but thriving.

3. I am grateful that I live close to the river valley which runs through the city and nature is only minutes away.

4. I have faith in a Living, Loving God , that is constantly within me and all around me, although I don’t always remember that.

5. I love the cosiness of my modest apartment where I love to sit and curl up with a good book and cup of coffee.

6. I recently had pneumonia which I have healed well from because I took the time to rest and acknowledge my goodness. Thanks for your thoughts and prayers.

7. I really enjoy photography, reading and writing.No kidding!

 

And now I will mention those  who have inspired me, with no obligation to act upon the mention but I do invite all to check out their blogs (drumroll please):

Robin Lee of  Through the Healing Lens

Julie of JMGoyer

David Heilman

Mia McPherson of  On the Wing Photography

Ron Dudley of Feathered Photography

Lightscapes Nature Photography

Darwin Wiggett and Samantha Chrysanthou of Oopoomoo

Munchow’s Creative Photography

M1nute

Leaf and Twig

Christopher Martin Photography

©Jane Chesebrough

5 responses

  1. Congratulations Jane! You are so deserving ~ and very touched by your mention of my site. Inspiration all around us!! xo much love ~RL

    November 25, 2012 at 1:43 pm

  2. 🙂 Well done and you are Welcome

    November 25, 2012 at 7:59 pm

  3. well you are inspiring 🙂 many congratulations 🙂

    November 25, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    • Thank you, Naresh. Good to see you following.

      November 26, 2012 at 8:53 pm

  4. sorry when it came down to the crunch, I couldn’t remember the names of people that I follow and I didn’t realize that this blog made it to publishing.Ha Ha Ha! Just read my blogrooll and check them out!

    November 26, 2012 at 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

