Just another WordPress.com site

All Work and no Play Makes Jane a Dull Girl

Not only have I been dull but I have been grumpy, obsessed with work and the worries associated with making money.

Friends from the photo club went on a  walk in down town Edmonton last night and I decided to join them. I enjoyed myself and just snapped at whatever caught my eye as we walked along the streets and back alleys. I  captured some reflections off the buildings that I liked.

After the photos were downloaded and some posted ,  I decided to play a little more with the distortions and opened my Paint Shop Photo Pro.Here is one that I particularly like.

Downtown

11 responses

  1. I really like this! 🙂 I like that I can almost make out the original pic, but not quite…. A kind of yin/yang of sky and earth swirled into one… The earth aspect represented by the impression of a residential complex, suggesting that one’s grounding is ‘home’ … which is at the same time a man-made matrix of randomly chosen beings connected together under one roof, blending into the sky. And yet… Is it all an illusion? We view it all through a grid-like mesh, a meta-level matrix, swirling with the rest, suggesting the hand of a creator… An artist simply swirling pixels on a screen.

    July 27, 2013 at 12:05 am

  2. I like this a lot and was wondering if this was something you found or something you created. I love the fluidity!

    July 27, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    • Thank you , David! A little of both, found and created, there was distortion to begin with, and then enhanced it using editing program.

      July 28, 2013 at 11:02 pm

  3. Love the distortion in the photo manipulation. It should be framed.

    July 27, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    • Thank you, Donna. Appreciate your feedback.I will definitely consider your suggestion.

      July 28, 2013 at 10:58 pm

  4. Wow, I really love this photo, Jane! Looking forward to reading more of your blog.

    July 27, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    • Hi Christy! Thanks for dropping by and for commenting. See you again soon as I will be back at S&L’s again.

      July 28, 2013 at 11:00 pm

  5. This is gorgeous! I love how you curved the glass windowpanes and it just intensified the whole scene! Breathtaking.

    Happy blogging!

    July 28, 2013 at 11:01 am

    • Thank you for dropping in and saying hello. I appreciate your comments. Jane

      July 28, 2013 at 10:56 pm

  6. I agree with the previous comment about the “fluidity”. It has a very, liquid feel to it. Love the golds.

    August 1, 2013 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

