Just another WordPress.com site

Communal Bath

The sparrows were really making a splash in this puddle on Saturday morning. I took a few photos of them liked all their splashing as well as the reflections in the puddle. I cropped out the cigarette butt and  discarded board.Image

 

I used my polarizer filter,sometimes it is too loose but now it is so snug I cannot get it off my lens. I tried a rubber band, even rubber gloves, but no luck.  By the way is it “righty- tighty” and “lefty- loosey” when you have the camera away from you or when you are looking at the camera? Any suggestions?

2 responses

  1. Sparrows are having a ball this summer in so many ways. Today I saw about 50 of them eating dandelion seeds.

    September 1, 2013 at 5:04 pm

  2. I love to watch any bird bathe!

    September 2, 2013 at 4:23 pm

Leave a Reply

