Just another WordPress.com site

The Last of the Snow Series (because I am losing count)

It is so much warmer and I am taking advantage by going for walks outside and of course, taking the camera along with me. Here is a shot that I took on one of the trails in the last couple of days.The squirrels have been running around. There will be more photos of snow and snow shapes, I mean there is only about three months of winter left! Such a relief to have temperatures just below freezing and sometimes even above. I just hope we don’t lose all the white and turn brown and yucky and mucky.Right now the ski conditions are excellent. I decided to post a few images that I think have to do with snow even though I have veered away from the initial snow series that were about the shapes caused by drifts.

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

7 responses

  1. And we are in a heatwave again!

    January 10, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    • I bet your heatwave is a lot hotter than here. So for you I will say “Stay Cool.” Kind of ironic when I am telling everyone in this hemisphere to stay warm. 😉

      January 10, 2014 at 8:56 pm

  2. The snow here is being washed away by rain. Makes for a mess for the camera. At least you still have nice white snow! I am sure as the season progresses, we will see more of your snow.

    January 11, 2014 at 6:25 am

    • Yes , I was checking last year’s photos as I was culling, and we got a lot in March and it started in November..

      January 12, 2014 at 2:26 pm

  3. Maxine Lozinski

    Hi, love the light, especially in the second photo, a path way of light. also the second last photo of the two tree trunks really caught my eye. Maxine

    January 11, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    • Thanks , Maxine. Sometimes my attention is drawn to those pathways of light, as with this one but the end result is not as successful as I hope. Glad to get your feedback on this.

      January 12, 2014 at 2:21 pm

  4. Really beautiful winter / snow photos. The first one could be from Finland.

    January 25, 2014 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

