Just another WordPress.com site

Black-capped Chickadee

I had some personal issues to deal with for a while, so felt quite panicked and absent for a while but taking a moment to post a cheery shot of a Black-capped Chickadee in a “log cabin” feeder.The weather has been crazy with temperatures of minus 30 Celsius but the good news is, by the end of this week, the temperatures should go above freezing to the “plus” side. I look forward to spring being around “one of these” corners.

IMG_9154-3

10 responses

  1. Butch Villeneuve

    Well it’s not nice out, the only thing I’ve done is go to home group Saturday and come home been in ever since. So I know how you feel my friend. Relax and stay warm.Take care.

    Butch VilleneuveButch’s Consulting Ltd(780) 405-6909

    Date: Sun, 2 Mar 2014 23:36:15 +0000 To: butch_vill@hotmail.com

    March 2, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    • I love good books and cosy blankets and the fellowship at my group.You take care, too.

      March 2, 2014 at 10:25 pm

  2. You have captured the little fellow beautifully in this picture. I like the bit of motion blur which adds a bit of urgency to the image. Like a bird constantly on lookout for food during these harsh and cold times. I hope the temperature starts to heat for you. All the best.

    March 3, 2014 at 10:14 am

    • I find chickadees a constant challenge to photograph because they rarely stay still. Thanks for your keen eye and comments.

      March 3, 2014 at 12:27 pm

  3. Lovely photo of a cute, little bird. Sorry to hear that you’ve been beset by issues of late. Hopefully things will work themselves out. Like you, I am so tired of the snow and I’m glad that things will be warming up soon.

    March 3, 2014 at 12:35 pm

  4. Thank you . These little birds warm my heart even when it is so cold outside.They work hard to keep alive especially in the freezing temperatures, I am inspired by their tenacity.

    March 3, 2014 at 12:58 pm

  5. I do like the chickadees. Nice closeup since they are quick little buggers.

    March 7, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    • Got a kick out of your comment-so true.

      March 7, 2014 at 10:58 pm

  6. Good Morning , nice to meet You and Your blog 🙂 Great posts, great ideas , pleasure to be here , i wish You the best,in free time see my little place too, Regards from Poland , EM

    March 10, 2014 at 4:32 am

    • I visited your blog briefly and will come back for another look.Thank you for visiting. All the best to you.

      March 10, 2014 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

