Just another WordPress.com site

A Rude Reminder

I have been busy, learning how to work again, after starting a new full-time job in retail. This is the first full-time work that I have had in a couple of years and it has been downright painful.All I have been able to do is go to work then lie down all evening because I was in so much pain and tiredness but now I am able to do a little more after hours so I  went to Hawrelak Park two nights ago when it was dusk, not a good time for taking clear photos but there were gulls and ducks and a rabbit plus the bicyclists. This is the site of the upcoming World Triathlon event so there will be plenty of opportunity to practise my panning shots.

The rude reminder that I referred to in the title is the drop in the temperature to a single digit the last couple of days.that reminds me that the hot days of summer are waning.Luckily the warm weather will return soon and hopefully we will have a warm Indian summer. There is more time to get out and take photos now that I have recovered from the initial shock on the body and I want to make the most of it.Here are photos from two nights ago that, unfortunately show the lack of speed due to low light. 

pictures 130-2 pictures 051-2 pictures 060-2 pictures 086-2

 

pictures 080-2

4 responses

  1. Maxine Lozinski

    Great shot of the cyclist, showing the speed and motion. Also like the last shot of the coloured leaves with the green giving us that rude reminder that summer is ending, but on the bright side there will soon be beautiful fall colour.

    August 23, 2014 at 9:32 am

    • Thanks Maxine, there will be plenty of opportunity to pan with the world Triathlon Event this week.

      August 25, 2014 at 12:37 am

  2. I like the biker too. Great motion in the image. Sad to hear work is getting you so tired, also the weather is dropping. I hope that doesn’t mean an early winter.

    August 23, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    • hi Donna, I am just severely out of shape, hence the tiredness. I am wondering about an early winter because the warblers are moving through the area and the animals are stuffing themselves.

      August 25, 2014 at 12:38 am

Leave a Reply

