Just another WordPress.com site

Another Photo from Horseshoe Lake

I loved this spot. It was a reminder of the rocks that I knew in Ontario in cottage country. They were rough precambian shield, that would toast your body from the heat that reflected off them. I took the time in the present to sit and absorb the heat because it was a hot day, or at least felt like it after sleeping in a tent for the night. I looked at the aqua water and smelled the pine and spruce and listened to the warblings of the birds. People were actually jumping off the cliffs into the water-glacier-fed lakes in the mountains in May. Br-r-r-! I chuckled as I heard the screams as they hit the water. Oh yes, I remember.

Older and more sensible now. Ha! Maybe.

I may come back here in the future at a different time of day and in different light when the reflections and the rocks are hard to distinguish one from the other.But for now I will post another shot of this stunning location. Enjoy!

4 responses

  1. I too would love this spot! Magnificent–!

    June 1, 2012 at 3:20 pm

  2. Another beautiful & colorful capture, I can imagine sitting alongside the tree in the foreground and enjoying the tranquility. 🙂

    June 1, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  3. Yes this does remind me also of the north woods. I miss it. Very nice indeed!!!

    June 2, 2012 at 9:07 am

    • what are the north woods to you? for me it was north of Oshawa onatario in Haliburton which was only a 2 hour drive from the great lakes
      Love the ruggedness of Lake Superior and have gone west via Michigan and Wisconsin from Sault St Marie to Kenora

      June 3, 2012 at 11:47 am

Leave a comment