Just another WordPress.com site

Urge to Merge

The splashing in the last post did not stop there. While i was distracted by the reflections and geese drinking at the edge of the puddle, I heard a big splash and saw that two were copulating. I was focused on keeping them in the frame and did a good job, in my opinion. Just when you are not looking, they are at it.This is the same gander that was splashing earlier.

If explicit content bothers you, don’t look.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

12 responses

  1. Congrats on catching the action Jane!

    April 14, 2013 at 2:36 pm

  2. Some guy looks mighty happy at the end!

    April 15, 2013 at 7:43 am

    • Ha! so true-and looks like he’s bragging about it.

      April 15, 2013 at 7:49 pm

      • That’s what I thought! 😀

        April 16, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  3. Happy end – LOL.

    April 18, 2013 at 11:49 pm

  4. It’s that time now, isn’t it? For birds and alike. Very nicely captured. And a great little series of life in a pond.

    April 24, 2013 at 7:35 am

    • thank you.Yes, it is warmer today and everyone is checking everyone else out. It is fun.

      April 25, 2013 at 10:44 am

  5. It’s that time of the year. The wild turkeys in the Smokies are strutting their stuff (so to speak) as well.

    April 25, 2013 at 12:27 pm

  6. I guess this makes me a voyeur of some sort, but find it very interesting behaviour.

    April 25, 2013 at 12:31 pm

  7. Nature’s bonding and mating brings excitement to Spring! I’ve seen many a duck mating, but this is my first of Canada Geese. Very interesting to me too! Thank you for sharing, Jane. And no we are not voyeurs of some sort…..are we? LOL

    May 21, 2013 at 7:04 am

    • I guess those days are coming to an end I will have to go further afield because if you see in my most recent post , the university and city are chasing them out.

      May 22, 2013 at 5:00 pm

Leave a comment